Maintenance Works – Bellbowrie & Anstead

Maintenance Works Moggill Road, Bellbowrie & Mount Crosby Road, Anstead

The Department of Transport and Main Roads (TMR) would like to advise that road pavement works will take place outbound on Moggill Road between Sugarwood Street and Chad Street, Bellbowrie, and  inbound on Mount Crosby Road between Hawkesbury Road and Essendon Road, Anstead.

These works are being undertaken as part of TMR’s routine maintenance program to improve the road surface and enhance road safety for all road users.

Work activities

  • Removal and replacement of asphalt.
  • Reinstatement of line marking.


  • Works will take place late February 2024 and are expected to take one day each to complete, construction and weather conditions permitting.
  • Typical construction hours will be from 9am to 2pm, Monday to Friday. While most of the works will be undertaken during the day, some Saturday or other out of hours works may be required.

Expected impacts

  • Changed traffic conditions: Temporary lane and road closures, temporary speed limit reductions and short-term traffic disruptions. Please allow extra time when planning your travel and follow the directions of roadside signage and traffic controllers.
  • Temporary construction noise: Heavy machinery will be in use, nearby residents and businesses can expect increased noise, dust and odour. Reversing beepers and flashing lights will be used for safety.
  • Access to private properties: Access to private properties will be maintained during the works. Where temporary access changes are required, property/business owners will be contacted directly.

On completion, TMR officers will continue to review the site for up to three months. During this time TMR will assess the work undertaken for longevity and quality.

Every effort will be made to minimise impacts on the local community and surrounds.

TMR appreciates your patience and cooperation while these important works are carried out.

The event is finished.


26 - 29 Feb 2024


9:00 am - 2:00 pm


Department of Transport and Main Roads
13 19 40